

Faculty Senate

801 Campus Drive Garden City, KS 67846 2013-2014

Terry Lee, President Larry Pander, Vice-President Deb Robinson, Secretary Leonard Rodenbur, Senator Linda Morgan, Senator & Ex-Officio Stacey Carr, Senator

Garden City Community College Outstanding Faculty Award

The Garden City Community College Outstanding Faculty Award recognizes faculty who have made contributions to teaching that are creative, innovative, and effective. This award symbolizes the college's commitment to teaching and learning. Any full-time GCCC faculty member can be nominated for this award with nominations usually called for in April of each year. Selection of the Outstanding Faculty Member is announced at a Faculty Senate Recognition event late spring. The award was established in 1984-1985 by under the leadership of Dr. Thomas Saffell with supervision of the award turned over to Faculty Senate.

Outstanding Faculty Members Over the Years			
		2003-2004	Sandy Crumet & Joe Slobko
		2002-2003	All Full-time faculty
		2001-2002	Cherie Perryman
		2000-2001	Mark Jarmer
		1999-2000	Terry Lee
		1998-1999	Esther Munyon
		1997-1998	Larry Fowler
		1996-1997	Clayton Tatro
		1995-1996	Judy Whitehill & Dennis Elam
		1994-1995	Ella Wiebe
2013-2014		1993-1994	Shirley Letourneau
2012-2013	Linda Morgan	1992-1993	No Selection
2011-2012	Carolyn Klassen	1991-1992	Cherie Perryman & Jerry Hundley
2010-2011	Sheila Hendershot	1990-1991	Steve Barrett
2009-2010	Barbara Larson	1989-1990	Connie Reimer
2008-2009	Doris Meng	1988-1989	Kathy Isaac & Terry Lee
2007-2008	John Sanders	1987-1988	Linda Morgan
2006-2007	Conce Magana	1986-1987	Warren Fouse
2005-2006	Clint Alexander	1985-1986	No Selection
2004-2005	Mary Pendergraft	1984-1985	Edith Joy Jones